Toll Free No 1800 137 8055
WhatsApp your Name, Email, City and Query

89683 00000

facebook youtube googleplus instagram twitter
eexploreplore programs across the world

Leave this empty:

  • University of California, Riverside

About University of California Riverside


Located in the Inland Southern California, the University of California, Riverside is one of the 10 universities which are within the University of California system. Being a university of distinction and diversity, it is widely recognized as a research university which is ethnically diverse. The university not only educates students but also contributes to the local economy and promotes positive growth. Through its research, teaching and community involvement, the university has given a remarkable economic contribution to the state of California of more than $1.4 billion. UCR offers diverse departments, degrees, and colleges to its students. To form a supportive learning environment so as to make a difference in the world through education and research, the students and faculty work together.


Why University of California Riverside

The university is widely recognized in many national and international rankings.
The university has a very large and distinctive faculty which includes 48 Fulbright Fellows, 19 recipients of Guggenheim Fellowships, and 49 National Endowment for the Humanities Fellows.
In the city of Riverside, UCR is the largest employer.
The research centers of the university are highly developed and explore the issues which are critical to the growing communities.
UCR partners with business affiliates, community leaders, philanthropists, entrepreneurs and fellow research enterprises.
UCR has a beautiful park-like campus and the university provides its students all the resources so that they can explore, engage imagine and excel.
The highest percentage of Pell grant recipients is enrolled by UCR than any other top research university of the country.
UCR has a diverse range of programs for its diverse student populace which includes 101 Bachelor's degree programs, 52 Master's degree programs, 42 Ph.D. programs, and 13 California teaching and administrative credential programs.
The university has the following academic units:

  • College of Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences (CHASS)
  • College of Natural and Agricultural Sciences (CNAS)
  • Marlan and Rosemary Bourns College of Engineering (BCoE)
  • School of Business Administration (SOBA), which includes the A. Gary Anderson Graduate School of Management (AGSM)
  • Graduate School of Education (GSOE)
  • School of Public Policy (SPP)
  • School of Medicine, which includes the Thomas Haider Program at the UCR School of Medicine
Quick Query USA

Leave this empty: